Live Well

Veg Living by Brian: On life for the healthy, environmentally-conscious vegetarian

Vegetarian organizations and clubs in schools… ideas?

with one comment

Hello all,

Hope everyone’s been doing well. I know the blog’s been slowing down post-count-wise; but I did notice 249 views in one day recently! So I guess people like what’s going on? Not sure, but I’m here with a little post tonight. Just wondering what you all think.

I’m interested in starting some kind of vegetarian club at school. There’s none currently and I think it would be kind of a fun thing; I know about 10 vegetarians in the grade and some elsewhere. I found out that my homeroom teacher is actually a vegetarian and would be interested in starting up some kind of lunch club.

Anyway, there isn’t much to this post but I was wondering if anyone has any similar local school or work clubs about vegetarianism and things. And, if so, drop a comment or an email or a tweet and I’d love to hear from you.

Photoblog and some recipes on their way! Enjoy and take a browse around the site. Here’s a random post.

Be well,

Brian

Written by esperantist

December 8, 2009 at 22:45

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think that would be a great idea! We can all think up of some ideas for veg cooking and creatively make different dishes.

    I like the thought, it would be much better than pizza and salad being the only available food in the cafeteria.

    When (how many days) would this club be?

    Shyam C.

    December 9, 2009 at 20:59


Leave a comment